Iceland

a journey of a lifetime

Welcome to my new new blog!

Kategori: Allmänt

Hi. My name is Nicholas Woodhouse and this will be my blog about my journey to Iceland.

Maybe you wonder why this is in English and why I am travelling to Iceland for 6 weeks?
Well, Thats easy to explain. When I´m on Iceland I want to avoid using the Swedish language, and I think I need to write more in English for my grades sake.

Im a student from the Hotel and restaurant program and for the next 6 weeks we are having our practice. Which means that we are working at restaurants so we can gain experience for future work. I am one of the students who wanted to work on Iceland and got the honour to travel to Iceland.

You can follow this blog almost everyday and I will tell you about how its like to live on Iceland. There will be many pictures on this blog I can assure you of that. I fly to Iceland the 25th of Mars.

 

http://t2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSXdbMBYyf3k_PvcXrF7cuqnyDF9LoQGObbrKV9X6GkXR1oBbAoAP_RpiH4 <--- My work place. :)

Kommentarer

  • Peter säger:

    Lycka till och ha det bra!

    Se till att äta syrad lunnefågel under tiden på Island :-)

    Jag håller utkik framöver....

    //Peter

    2012-03-25 | 13:57:23
  • Anders Svensson säger:

    Härligt att läsa din blogg. Hoppas att du får det fint på Island. Bloggen kopplas snart till De Geers hemsida.

    Med vänlig hälsning, Anders Svensson

    2012-04-01 | 12:01:25
  • charlotte ernman-danielson säger:

    Vilken kanonblogg! Och vilka bilder! Längtar tillbaka till Island. Verkar som du är i hetgröten! Hoppas det fortsätter lika bra som det börjat. Ha det bra och en skön påsk. Passa på att rida lite också!

    Idag har vi varit på Hageby Centrum och serverat lammstek och ratatouille, lax och gravlaxsås. Gick åt som smör i solsken. Nu är det strax påsklov.

    Ha de! Charlotte

    2012-04-04 | 16:58:17

Kommentera inlägget här: