Iceland

a journey of a lifetime

The rose

Kategori: Allmänt

Working alone is so boring! Nico had his day off today so I had to work alone, boring! But it’s quite good for me actually. It puts me in the position there I must remember the rhythm of this kitchen. You see, every restaurant has it own way to cook, it depends mostly on how much space you can work on, what ingredients you have usually and how many guests there are.  So now it was like a trail, to se how much I know and if I will screw up or succeeds. Of course I don’t fail when it comes to the important parts. It went well and the guests was pleased with the dinner

Oh, one other fun thing of today: I mastered the way of the tomato rose, I made some tomato roses for our guest and now I can do it good! Maybe I can use it for our big cooking exam later ;)

Now I have talked to one of my friends in Sweden and he and other friends are coming here when my internship is over. We are going to have a wonderful time! And before they arrive I have to check out everything that is fun and with a reasonably price. :D

See you another day, for now I will hunt northern lights before I go to bed.

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: