Iceland

a journey of a lifetime

1 Month!!

Kategori: Allmänt

One month! I can’t believe that I have actually been working on Iceland one whole month! Time does fly when having fun. J

Yesterday (26/4) I had my last day off so I rode a horse in really bad weather, although it is very cool to ride in really bad weather. Then I went to Gullfoss waterfall, and it was really nice. Bad weather but it was really cool to see that humongous waterfall!

I started to wonder what I have learned and if I have changed as a person. I know that my experience in working in a kitchen has grown over this past few weeks, (obviously, or else this trip would have been for nothing.). And the only new different in my self is that I miss Sweden not to much. I will be happy leaving Iceland but I will also miss all the nice people here. Well I’m not leaving this island until the beginning of May.

Tomorrow is my last working day here. I will travel to Reykjavik on Sunday and going to enjoy a week here with my friends. But first, I will sleep, then I will work, and finely, I will write about what I have learned here! That’s going to be my last post on this blog.

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: