Iceland

a journey of a lifetime

The Arrival

Kategori: Allmänt

Ah, What a day! I really just want to sleep right now but I should write about my arrival before I forget the details.
I woke up early cause I was so nervous for my life's first travel to a another country by my self.
I went to bed almost to late the night before but it was worth it, three good friends of mine turned 18 and there was a big party :)

Anyway, after my three hour long flight (all thou, from my clocks perspective i have only been on the airplane for one hour.
When I finally arrived i got on a buss to Reykjavik and from there I travelled with eldhestar to the main building,
the landscape is truly beautiful, such a wasteland, but still so full of life.
We entered a fog so thick that we could barley see 10 meters ahead.

Now im here, Tired and can´t wait to get some sleep, then early tomorrow there will be much work to do.
I can´t promise that I will write everyday but I will try

Kommentarer

  • Alfred säger:

    Lovely to hear that the flight went all right! I hope that you will have an awesome first day and that you get some really nice sleep :)

    2012-03-26 | 01:05:39

Kommentera inlägget här: