Iceland

a journey of a lifetime

Blue Lagoon!

Kategori: Allmänt

Ah, another day off, I dint know what to do but when I heard that my friends will come here in like, 2 weeks. I want to see if the blue lagoon is worth it. So I decided that I would go to the blue lagoon today and I did, FOR FREE! Because I work at hotel Eldhestar.

And that was an amazing day! When I arrived to the destination, we were in the middle of nowhere, the lagoon is surrounded by volcano rocks, dark brown rocks everywhere, I walked a small corridor of rocks to a building, inside it was very sophisticated felt like traveling 10 years in to the future. And the keys, of the keys, the man who invented them must have been a genius, because you use it for everything, it has a chip that you can use for purchases and locking your locker. Now that’s cool.  And the water temperature was so warm (in difference to the temperate in the air) so it smoking. It felt amazing to just swim in extreme pleasant water. Warm, but not painful.

They have lots of stuf, like a steam bath in a cave, that’s was also nice. The blue lagoon is not a place for a kid, because kids want to jump and splash and stuff like that, here it’s more like a spa. There are many boxes with some Silica mud; they say it’s good for your skin. You put it on your face for 5 – 10 minutes then wash it away then you have nicer skin apparently…

And I meet some really nice people, they are there for relaxing, so they just want to talk and talk, one older man and I sat in the steam cave and talked about different age, young men and older men’s advantages and then he said: “if you have the advantages of every age, then you have a good life.”

It was nice, but it would have been more fun if I had some more company, so to you who are going to Iceland soon, bring with you your swimsuit and a towel, I vote for bathing in the blue lagoon!

Here is their website: http://www.bluelagoon.com/


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: