Iceland

a journey of a lifetime

Rainy day

Kategori: Allmänt

Today has not been so much work, because we have so much food left from the previous days that we could heat up for the staff so it would seem like a waste to make more. Except for our guest, It’s obvious that our guest will have proper made food so I made some simple potato soup. No complains from the guest so I take it as a good sign. After lunch and lots of dishes and cleaning, I went on a walk, the plan was to take lots of pictures but it rained. Call me crazy, but I love rain. It makes me think more than usual.

Then we went to Selfoss (the village west from the hotel) and there I found Reykt hrefnukjöt. This means: smoked minke whale meat. It was the first time I ate whale and it was kind of weird. it tasted very smoked (obviously) and a flavor unlike anything I have tasted. I strongly recommend whale meat for you who want to travel to Iceland.

<- Whale slices and Croquettes

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: