Iceland

a journey of a lifetime

Sunshine!

Kategori: Allmänt


I’m so lucky with the weather here on Iceland, I keep hearing about snow in Sweden and the only snow here are on the mountains, so basically its warmer here and in Sweden,  This weekend was pretty nice, I went to Reykjavik to meet my family. It was nice to see them again after only 2 weeks. We walked around I Reykjavik and I got to say, there are many weird looking houses in Reykjavik. Almost every house is unique, in a really visible way. Some houses were very green, others were strangle formed and so on, there are a huge variation of houses so its hard to get lost in Reykjavik.

Then we ate at a nice restaurant and I slept at downtown hostel. Early the next morning we got picket up by Eldhestar. We were very lucky with the weather Sunshine, calm winds. Everything you need for a nice ride although I worked but my family rode Icelandic horses while I cooked food.
Now today I have a day off so I will go back to Reykjavik and spend some more time with my family, usually where my family is, my friends are not far away. Sadly they are. But I have a good time here and can’t wait until I see my friends again.

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: